Tidewater, VA checking in!

A place to say a little about yourself, who, where, what sort of thing.
Silverforge

Tidewater, VA checking in!

Post by Silverforge »

Not much activity in the "New" department... so I figured I would hang my virtual shingle, so to speak... Looking for fellowship and advice (yes- relative noob here- but gearing up again after life-haitus)... Getting ready to do the "Gingery" thing- just bought an old Rockwell Lathe to rebuild- and scored a series of casting equipment from an estate sale of a shop- so first quarter of 2013 I hope this place has ears- because not only will you get quite the chuckle out of my errors I am sure- but I hope to get some valuable feedback and mentoring... Ciao and see you and the forums!
Rasper

Re: Tidewater, VA checking in!

Post by Rasper »

Welcome aboard. I had several boatyards in Tidewater Virginia for quite a few years back in the 60's and 70's. I am a long way from home now with two sculpture studios, one in California and one in southern Mexico.

Richard
Jammer

Post by Jammer »

Welcome to the forum. You'll have to post some pictures of the foundry stuff you've got. I went to an auction that had a Speedy-melt furnace and a forge plus a bunch of tools. I couldn't buy anything (the wife was with me :P ). I made the other guy pay for it though. ;)
quando omni flunkus moritati 8-)
dallen

Post by dallen »

welcome to the forum like Jammer said PICTURES, there's someone around daily if you have a question or need some help someone will answer

DA
David and Charlie aka the shop monster

If life seems normal your not going fast enough" Mario Andrette
Jeff Clark

Post by Jeff Clark »

Welcome to the site, Im a newbie so to say as well in casting and the site.. Post some pics of the equipment you got!! There is a welth of info her and helpful info, without the site and members here I would not be at the casting level im at.
Pour Naked!
Silverforge

Post by Silverforge »